Important Notice



For 60 years, St. Paul School faculty, staff and administrators have worked in partnership with parents to build a faith-filled Catholic school experience for students in PreK through Grade 8. Over the past several years, St. Paul School has faced a steady decline in enrollment. An attempt to secure solid commitments from parents for the upcoming school year was not sufficient. 

Sadly, it is not possible for St. Paul School to open in September.  

We are sorry to share such difficult news, and appreciate the efforts of all who did their best to keep the school open. 
We offer our heartfelt gratitude to our St. Paul School families, and to our dedicated teachers, aids and administrative staff, for your commitment to Catholic education. We will do everything we can to support everyone involved in hopes of easing the transition forward.

Information provided by other schools in the area:


Saint John School: Wellesley. Pre-school - Grade 6. Please contact Judy Lewis, Director of Marketing and Admissions, at 781-235-0300 or jlewis@saintjohnschool.net for more information or to schedule a personal tour.



Saint Joseph School: Needham. Pre-K - Grade 5. (Links directly to Monsignor James Haddad Middle School for Grades 6-8 - see below.)  For more information, please contact Desiree Walsh at info@saintjoes.com or call 781-444-4459 ext.112.  



Monsignor James Haddad Middle School: Needham. Grades 6-8. (Links directly from Saint Joseph Elementary School - see above.) Please contact Jared Belliveau, Principal, at 781-449-0133 x 210 or jbelliveau@saintjoes.com.



Saint Bridget SchoolFramingham. Pre-K - Grade 8. For more information, please contact Jennifer Ryan, Director of Admissions, at jryan@saintbridgetschool.info or call 508-875-0181. Saint Bridget School is holding an Open House on August 4 from 1-3pm and 6-7:30pm.



Saint Jude SchoolWaltham. Pre-K - Grade 8. Contact the school office at 781-899-3644 or saintjudewaltham@comcast.net  to learn more about Saint Jude School or to schedule a tour.



Saint Catherine of Sienna: Norwood. Pre-School - Grade 8. For more information or to schedule a tour, please call the Admissions Office at 781-769-5354 (Ext. 262) or email lcanniff@scsnorwood.com.



Jackson SchoolNewton. K - Grade 6 (current availability in K - Grade 4). Sponsored by the Sisters of Saint Joseph. For information or a personal tour, please contact Susan Niden, Principal, at 617-202-9772 or sniden@jacksonschool.org.



Mount Alvernia Academy: Newton. Nursery - Grade 6.  A sponsored Ministry of the Missionary Franciscan Sisters of the Immaculate ConceptionFor more information or to schedule a tour please contact Mary Walsh, Director of External Relations at 617-680-2568 or mwalsh@mtalverniaacad.org 



Austin Preparatory School: Reading, MA. Grades 6-12. A Catholic independent school in the Augustinian tradition serving young men and women in grades 6-12. Austin Prep welcomes applicants from St. Paul's school for grades 6,7 and 8 for Fall 2015. Austin Prep will accommodate students from St Paul's who would like to continue their Catholic education with their St Paul's classmates. Please visit our website to begin the application process. You can also go directly to our online application.  If you have any questions, or would like to visit Austin Prep School, please contact Beth Flynn at 781-944-4900 x834 or by email at eflynn@austinprep.org.



The Archdiocese of Boston Catholic Schools Office website also has information about Catholic schools in the area.